Home > Literature & Short Story > When the sun goes down.

When the sun goes down.

I was driving a car in the evening, the day after Valentine’s day.
I’d to go to a funeral of someone I’ve never known before.
At the time, everyone was very busy.
Some talked to their cell phone.
Some just walked and looked for something for their meal.
Some drove, some ate, some finished work, some start work.
Anyone always has something to do.
 
I know it should be this way.
But I was gonna see at least one that do nothing in this time.
 
…. sign
 
One of the best thing when I go to funeral is I realise that I have a life.
Life of mine.
Life that I have to take care of all the time.
 
Although I was trying not to think about anything or anyone.
But … I can’t.
I thought about funeral of mine.
What I want people to say about me.
What the way I want when they look at me.
 
Have you ever heard this "Happiness…Is Not a Fish That You Can Catch"?
Well … when you see a fish that you can catch.
I suggest you should buy that fish from someone they have.
Or pay someone to catch the fish for you.
Ahhhhh … just kidding.
Believe me ???
  1. evencastles
    24 February 2006 at 10:00 AM

    Greetings from Shanghai.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

